Just got offered Asst. Manager Position

honestabe

Happy as hell :D
Jan 15, 2006
Mount Vernon, WA, USA
www.cardomain.com
I have to tell someone. My manager offered me the Assistant Manager position today, even though I'm a driver and I've been there only about 2 1/2 months. Too bad the pay would be less than what I make right now. Not bad I'd say for being a month shy of my 22nd birthday and only 4 months out of the Marines. :D

Adam

suprahero

naughty by nature
Staff member
Aug 26, 2005
Roll Tide
You can't really call it a promotion if it's more responsibility and less donero, but it would look better on your name tag I guess. Tell her to give you some more money to at least make you think about the offer or check into the raises you may have coming to you later. It's hard to believe you'd make more money delivering than being an assistant manager, but I guess people tip really well when they're toasted............:biglaugh:

supraman7mgte

Shut up,bitch!!
Apr 1, 2005
Sunny California
more resposibility and less money?
hell no
you'd be doing all the shit jobs your manager wont do,getting paid less,more headache,more stress...
better off just being a driver.

Supra469

Apr 20, 2007
Maryland
Congrats man! Enjoy the new position. Look at it this way, now you're just 1 step closer to a manager's position and you now have the title of Asst. Mgr. to put on your resume from this day going forward. ;)

honestabe

Jan 15, 2006
Mount Vernon, WA, USA
www.cardomain.com
I didn't accept the position, but it is always open if I want it. As far as the shit jobs the manager won't do, my manager does everything, including the shit jobs. I work at a franchise store. My franchise owner owns 14 stores that cover a huge area combined and all all bordering another of his stores.